» » Soft Machine - Land Of Cockayne
Soft Machine - Land Of Cockayne album mp3

Soft Machine - Land Of Cockayne album mp3

  • Performer: Soft Machine
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Title: Land Of Cockayne
  • Released: 1981
  • Style: Fusion
  • Country: Netherlands
  • MP3 version size: 1439 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1738 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 496


Complete your Soft Machine collection.

Soft Machine : Land of Cockayne,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен.

Panoramania" by Soft Machine. From the album Land of Cockayne (1981).

Land of Cockayne is the tenth studio album by the jazz rock band Soft Machine, released in 1981. By this point, the band contained none of its original members. The title refers to the medieval land of plenty. The album came about as the result of a project in which Karl Jenkins and John Marshall had been involved featuring top session musicians. The ad hoc band, Rollercoaster, had recently recorded the Stevie Wonder tribute album Wonderin' and decided to record another album together

Band Name Soft Machine. Album Name Land of Cockayne. Styl muzycznyPsychedelic Rock. Zarejestrowanych posiada ten album1. SIDE 1. 1. Over 'n' Above.

LAND OF COCKAYNE is a good album, not a great one, more of a background music but with excellent musicianship, good compositions and great arrangements. A strange way to end the regular SOFT MACHINE carreer, a band with many surprises and so many twists. Last studio album,still having the right be named Soft Machine's work,was released five years ago, and Land Of Cockayne obviously attracted many old band's fans at the time of release. But main reaction on it's music was deep disappointment. Looking from now, this album isn't so tragic,the main problem is it's not Soft Machine's album at all.

Land Of Cockayne, Soft. has been added to your Cart. This was the last LP of prog giants Soft Machine, and they ended with a bang, having an all star lineup of musicians The 3 min Fender Rhodes solo on Panoromania is incredible! just look at the talent involved!: Karl Jenkins: Keyboards John Marshall: Drums & Percussion Jack Bruce: Fretless Bass Allan Holdsworth: Lead Guitar John Taylor: Fender Rhodes Alan Parker: Rhythm Guitar Dick Morrisey: Tenor Sax Ray Warleigh: Also Sax, Bass Flute.

This album has an average beat per minute of 100 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 80/120 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Land of Cockayne. BPM Profile Land of Cockayne. Album starts at 80BPM, ends at BPM (-80), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Soft Machine.


A1 Over 'N' Above
A2 Lotus Groves
A3 Isle Of The Blessed
A4 Panoramania
A5 Behind The Crystal Curtain
B1 Palace Of Glass
B2 Hot-Biscuit Slim
B3 (Black) Velvet Mountain
B4 Sly Monkey
B5 "A Lot Of What You Fancy..."

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax], Bass Flute – Ray Warleigh
  • Artwork – Roy Ellsworth
  • Backing Vocals – John Perry , Stuart Calver, Tony Rivers
  • Bass – Jack Bruce
  • Design, Art Direction – Dave Dragon
  • Drums, Percussion – John Marshall
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – John Taylor
  • Lead Guitar – Allan Holdsworth
  • Photography By – Jennifer Bates, Peter Vernon
  • Rhythm Guitar – Alan Parker
  • Synthesizer [Synclavier Synthesizer, C.S.80, Mini-Moog], Piano – Karl Jenkins
  • Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Dick Morrissey

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): EMC 3348 A-1 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): EMC 3348 B-1 G

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1A 062-07439 Soft Machine Land Of Cockayne ‎(LP, Album) EMI 1A 062-07439 Netherlands 1981
1C 038 15 75811 Soft Machine Land Of Cockayne ‎(LP, Album, RE) EMI, Fame 1C 038 15 75811 Europe Unknown
S21-18936 Soft Machine Land Of Cockayne ‎(CD, Album) One Way Records S21-18936 US 1996
2C 070-07.439 Soft Machine Land Of Cockayne ‎(LP, Album) EMI 2C 070-07.439 France 1981
EMC 3348 Soft Machine Land Of Cockayne ‎(LP, Album) EMI EMC 3348 New Zealand 1981