» » The Rumble Strips - Winter 2007 Tour EP
The Rumble Strips - Winter 2007 Tour EP album mp3

The Rumble Strips - Winter 2007 Tour EP album mp3

  • Performer: The Rumble Strips
  • Genre: Funk
  • Title: Winter 2007 Tour EP
  • Released: 2007
  • Style: Neo Soul
  • MP3 version size: 1142 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1264 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 769


On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet.

Information on The Rumble Strips.

OK girls and boys, just enough time to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Thanks for supporting the Rumbles through 2007 and here's to another fantastic year!

The Rumble Strips Setlist at Robin Hill Country Park, Newport, England. Replace duplicate setlist. Delete invalid setlist. Hey, this setlist was played at a festival: Bestival 2007 setlists. The Rumble Strips Gig Timeline. The Rumble Strips Cardiff Calling 2007 - Aug 25, 2007 Aug 25 2007. The Rumble Strips Get Loaded in the Park 2007 - Aug 26, 2007 Aug 26 2007. The Rumble Strips Bestival 2007 - Sep 8, 2007 Sep 08 2007.

Band release tracks from Topman NME New Music Tour. The Rumble Strips have announced they are to celebrate coming to the end of The Topman NME New Music Tour with a special live EP recorded on the road. The EP contains four live tracks, including ‘Oh Creole’, ‘Alarm Clock’ and ‘My Oh My’. The collection also features brand new track ‘London’, which could possibly feature as a single in its own right at some point in the future.

By the time of the stateside reissue of the ALARM CLOCK EP in 2007, the Rumble Strips were a known entity in their native Britain, boasting an infectious mixture of soulful horn charts, thrumming rhythms, and the unabashedly emotional singing of Charlie Waller, who rips into these songs like a young Gordon Gano. This EP-a combination of a few singles that had previously been released separately in the . presents all those elements over six buoyant tracks, including an anthemic version of Thin Lizzy's "The Boys Are Back In Town.

Always gigging, The Rumble Strips found themselves at the front of the then exploding live music scene. Often performing in the early clubs and parties of East London. It was at such a gig that the independent record label Transgressive Records – who have produced singles for The Young Knives and Regina Spektor – noticed the band, eventually offering to release the band's first single. The new year brought the Rumble Strips their first move into the charts, with their release of "Alarm Clock" on 19 March 2007 reaching No. 41 in the UK Singles Chart. It was in this year, that they were voted number 10 in BBC's "Sounds of 2007". The band released a live EP recorded whilst on the tour containing the tracks "Oh Creole", "Alarm Clock", "My Oh My" and previously unreleased track, "London". The band re-released "Motorcycle" on 4 June 2007.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Rumble Strips Back To Black
2 The Rumble Strips Back To Black (The Rumble Strips Remix)
Featuring – Amy Winehouse
3 The Rumble Strips Girls And Weather
4 The Rumble Strips The Boys Are Back In Town