» » Phil Wilson - Phil Wilson Celebrates The Music Of Antonio Carlos "Tom" Jobim
Phil Wilson - Phil Wilson Celebrates The Music Of Antonio Carlos "Tom" Jobim album mp3

Phil Wilson - Phil Wilson Celebrates The Music Of Antonio Carlos "Tom" Jobim album mp3

  • Performer: Phil Wilson
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Title: Phil Wilson Celebrates The Music Of Antonio Carlos "Tom" Jobim
  • Released: 2006
  • Style: Samba, Bossa Nova
  • MP3 version size: 1561 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1866 mb
  • Rating: 4.4
  • Votes: 652


Вышел 15 августа 2006г.

Album · 2006 · 10 Songs. Phil Wilson & Oscar Stagnaro.

Phil Wilson & Makoto Ozone Live!! at the Berklee Performance Center.

The Brazilian sound normally makes you think of lilting guitars and airy flutes, and simple, insistent rhythms. That's in evidence here, with the big brass trombone beefing the sound up and enhancing the beauty.

Trombonist Phil Wilson has released a collection of songs penned by the Legendary Brazilian composer/ performer, Antonio Carlos Jobim. Phil has had a long career as an instructor at the prestigious Berkley College of Music in Boston. Please note that this album is not by Phil Wilson the guitarist/ songwriter of the June Brides.

Phil Wilson & Oscar Stagnaro. Your browser does not support the audio element. Amor em Paz.

Don’t look for trombonist Phil Wilson to take the Jobim route less traveled here. This is, for the most part, a collection of the composer’s most famous and frequently recorded themes, beginning with Desafinado and featuring Corcovado, Triste, Samba De Uma Nota So and Chega De Saudade. But if the melodies are largely familiar, the arrangements are invariably fresh, as you might expect coming from an ensemble that features Wilson on trombone, Matt Marvuglio on bass flute, Larry Baione on guitar, Dario Eskenazi on piano, Oscar Stagnaro on electric bass, and Mark Walker on drums

Download Triste song on Gaana. The duration of song is 05:58. This song is sung by Phil Wilson. Gaana is the one-stop solution for all your music needs.

Jobim is the self-titled seventh album by Antônio Carlos Jobim. It was released in 1973. Released as Matita Perê in Brazil without the additional English version of Águas de Março (Waters of March). All songs composed by Antônio Carlos Jobim, except where noted. Águas de Março (Waters of March)" –3:58. Matita Perê" –7:12 (Antônio Carlos Jobim, Paulo César Pinheiro). Mantiqueira Range" –3:33 (Paulo Jobim).


1 Desafinado (Slightly Out Of Tune) 6:49
2 Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars) 7:12
3 Triste 5:55
4 Amor Em Paz (Once I Loved) 5:15
5 Samba De Uma Nota So (One-note Samba) 4:36
6 Insensatez (How Insensitive) 4:46
7 Chega De Saudade (No More Blues) 5:32
8 O Grande Amor 5:51
9 Look To The Sky 3:21
10 Vou Te Cantar (Wave) 5:47